Finalists of the "Star Time - 2017" Talent Competition competed in IFNTUOG

Despite the cold autumn weather, it was hot in the Assembly Hall of the Ivano-Frankivsk National Technical University of Oil and Gas: 15 creative and talented students of IFNTUOG, who went through the selection and reached the final of the talent contest "Star Time - 2017", were ready to compete for prize places. This year's talent competition took place as part of the celebration of the 50th anniversary of the University, and the prize fund was quite large.

Each participant, thoroughly preparing his or her performance, was still worried – because they jury panel was composed of the famous and prominent people: Natalia Bartkiv (winner of the Ukrainian Women's Dance Championship 2017 in the Professional category), Halyna Kohut (choreographer, Miss IFNTUNG 2009), Oleh Chyher (singer, laureate of international and nationwide competitions), Iryna Shaban (Honored Artist of Pop Art of Ukraine, founder of the vocal school "Crystal Voice"), Vasyl Mykhailovych (composer, singer, regional philharmonic soloist, director of recording studio “Muza IF”), Victoriia Vatashchuk (singer, head of the creative studio “Muza IF”) and the chairman of the jury – Roman Kalyn (composer, arranger, television and radio host, the founder of the group "Hryndzholy").

University talents, both Ukrainian and foreign students – presented different genres on stage: choreography, vocals, variety-speaking genres, author's songs, and high technique of playing musical instruments. To empower the performers after the competition program, the hosts asked them funny and sometimes serious questions. The audience warmly welcomed the finalists, supported them with the applause.

After the performance of all the participants, the jury members went to the counseling room to determine the winners. The winners of the Star Time2017 finalists' contest are: First place – Ossey Bonsai Passionz (IPE), II place – Oleh Vysotsky (IEI), ІІІ place – Sviatoslav Konoval (IEI). The student of InEU Olesia Zaiachkivska won the prize of the audience sympathy. Several contestants received personal prizes from jury members.

Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners in this year's competition!